A Movie

8 Feb

Frankly, this whole being in the capitol more than at site this month has been a giant mess of ridiculous.  I feel sort of caught between two places – wanting to first and foremost keep projects going and dive into these upcoming opportunities at site; at the same time, being in the big city brings with it some luxuries and comforts I gluttonously adore and its easy to forget no water and cold beds.

I decided today to be firmly and wholly where I am. I can’t do much to change the situation and I’d rather commit to life than shuffle around the guilt from where I’m not or where I’d rather be – be that site, home-home, here…

And so, I went to a movie. A movie!  Seriously team, hitting up a real live cinema is one of my favorite pastimes in the whole dang world.   We’ve made ourselves a goal to catch all the Oscar Best Picture nominees this year.   Tonight, The Wolf of Wall Street on a gloriously huge screen with chemically altered popcorn and enough Cola to make your heart stop. It was raunchy and awful and hilarious and an absolutely perfect way to spend this evening, and I’m very glad to be here.

love me some leo

That you are here—that life exists, and identity;
That the powerful play goes on, and you will contribute a verse.  – Walt Whitman

2 Responses to “A Movie”

  1. timswhateverworld February 8, 2014 at 5:24 pm #

    Nice

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. CMrok93 February 8, 2014 at 5:34 pm #

    It’s a very fun movie that I myself had a great time with as well. Glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 570 other followers

